Cross-stitch attempt #1

Standard

So this Christmas I decided to get a bit creative and more DIY because I’m poor and because I’m stressed out all the time because of the amount of work that I have to do on a daily basis! So, for a friend this year I decided to try my hand at embroidery/cross stitch.

She is on a dating site and she routinely gets hilarious pick up lines from straight, cis-dudely dudes, and one of the more priceless one’s was “Girl, is that a phone in your back pocket? Cuz your booty be callin’ me!” and thus I knew that I had to make her a sampler/cross-stitch/whatever of that phrase to immortalize it forever. Since she now identifies as pretty queer, I of course had to use rainbow colors when fashioning it. I’m only about 1/3 of the way done with the project, but as I am procrastinating on my school work (as is my tendency to do so) I thought that I’d share some updated pictures of the project, and add on the rest when I had finished. Thus, here you go!

Image

Photo on 12-4-13 at 10.33 AM #2

Photo on 12-4-13 at 10.27 PM #2

Finally finished with Beth’s cross-stitch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

